Two Republican Senators announced they will vote No on Betsy DeVos…and the others capitulated to Trump. #NotMyPresident

BREAKING – Senator Susan Collins and Senator Lisa Murkowski just announced they will vote ‘NO’ on Betsy DeVos for Education Secretary. One more vote needed to defeat Trump’s nominee.

WE CAN’T STOP NOW: Our efforts are working, call the Senate today to #StopDeVos.

This is the last chance to pressure our elected officials. Contact these five Senators EVERYDAY until the floor vote and demand they reject DeVos for Education Secretary.

Senator Portman
Local Office: (614) 469-6774
D.C. Office: (202) 224-3353

Senator Toomey
Local Office: (814) 453-3010
D.C. Office: (202) 224-4254

Senator Heller
Local Office: (702) 388-6605
D.C. Office: (202) 224-6244

Senator Burr
Local Office: (336) 631-5125
D.C. Office: (202) 224-3154

Senator Flake
Local Office: (602) 840-1891
D.C. Office: (202) 224-4521

Calling our senator’s office is one of most effective ways to have our voices heard. Make sure Senators know you REJECT Betsy DeVos’ nomination.

Here are five crucial reasons we need to #StopDeVos:

DeVos has zero experience in public education.
Devos has made few statements on the student debt crisis.
Over $1 million in campaign contributions to Senators voting on her nomination.
She wants to funnel tax dollars away from public schools.
She wants to stop enforcing the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: